Blasts from the Past: 17 Posts that Should Be Revisited

Blogging has quickly become my favorite pastime. And while I love this new hobby, I think I’ve found one downfall to the blogosphere. There is so much information out there that great posts get lost in the archives!
Before you doubt my common sense, let me explain myself. Yes, archives allow readers to go back in time and find previous posts about topics that interest them, but how many of us actually do that? I know I don’t have enough time to browse the extensive archives of my entire blogroll.

Well, at least I didn’t—but now that school’s out for winter break, I have plenty of time to do the grunt work. Luckily, I’m in the Christmas spirit and feeling generous with my newfound knowledge.

Below are some of the most informative blogs I’ve found tucked away in some amazing bloggers’ archives. They’re especially great for students trying to learn more about the field or for professionals trying to brush up their skills. Read, learn, and enjoy!

9 thoughts on “Blasts from the Past: 17 Posts that Should Be Revisited

  1. Thanks Meg, and have a great Holiday break – and try to relax some!

    In the past, I have worked with a bunch of students that write me, and I try to provide answers and help whenever I can.

    And, well, that’s why I write my blog. To amuse myself, to help change some stuff in PR, and to help others in PR. Hopefully, you find it valuable.

    Have a great break!

  2. Thanks for your comment, Jeremy! As a student, I really appreciate your blog and enjoy reading your posts. They’re obviously very informative.

    And, don’t worry, I’m definitely relaxing over break!

    Happy holidays!

  3. Jeremy:

    Thank you for including some of my words in your collection of “posts that should be revisited.” I am truly honored. I hope what I said will indeed be helpful.

    From reading what you are doing with your blog and your studies, I think the future of Mass Comm/PR is quite bright. You are setting a high standard for others to follow. I have no doubt that you will have a successful career. I hope that we can stay in touch over the months and years so that I can follow your progress.

    Rock on, Jeremy.

    Les Potter

  4. Good point about archives – I keep meaning to review and revise previous posts without wanting to bore the regular readers. I’ll try to include that as a New Year’s resolution.

  5. Meg:

    My apology for naming Jeremy in my comments. Since your blog says you are a senior Mass Comm/PR major but gives no name, I got it wrong. I am sorry.

    But what I said still stands. Like Shakespeare’s “a rose by any other name…” you are doing good work. I just need to pay attention to detail. You see, there is always something to learn.

    Best regards,
    Les Potter

  6. Les,

    I appreciate both of your comments! I just switched over to WordPress from Blogger and I didn’t realize my name wasn’t listed anywhere in the About section. Now it is!

    Thanks for the words of encouragement– they mean a lot to a new blogger!

    Happy New Year,
    Meg Roberts

  7. Thanks, Meg. You are very kind. I just added you to my blogroll because I think others — both my Mass Comm/PR Track students and seasoned PR practitioners — will benefit from reading your blog. I know I do.

    Onward and upward, and happy new year, Meg.
    Les

What do you have to say?

