Sony Bravia Hits the Mark with Latest Advertising Campaign

My friend Mike shared these clips of the Sony Bravia campaign with me. As I watched, I was glowing with pride for my industry. Not only are the ads moving, creative, and original – they also have a clear message. Imagine that.

What struck me the most, though, was the fact that Sony and the creative agency posted behind-the-scenes looks at both ads. I haven’t seen that done much, but it helped drive home the message and made me feel more connected to the brand.

What do you think about this campaign? Did Sony get it right? And, who wants to go play with some bouncy balls??

Paint:

The behind-the-scenes look at the ad:

Bouncy Balls:

Behind-the-scenes:


4 thoughts on “Sony Bravia Hits the Mark with Latest Advertising Campaign

  1. Sony has really come to be one of my favoutite brand recently, and efforts like this just help cement that view further.

    I really like that it doesn’t seem like Sony is just shoving an ad out, but also taking the time/effort to show us a little bit of the behind-the-scenes which helps connect more with the brand and make the ad even more impressive when you know what goes into it.

  2. Those ads are absolutely great! I remember first seing them a year and a half ago it was just amazing. Everybody knew that something was happening in the advertizing industry. I think it comes from Fallon.
    But the idea that colors explosion is just life is fantastic. Indeed Sony made a good brand film with the sound which is really impressive as well.
    http://fr.youtube.com/watch?v=0X3l7mZcfG0

What do you have to say?

